Mariposa County, CA Home of Yosemite

Go To Search

In accordance with the California Welfare and Institutions Code, a local Mental Health Board is established and members appointed by the County Board of Supervisors.

Sixteen (16) members, including one (1) member of the Board of Supervisors. There shall be an equal number of appointees by each member of the Bard of Supervisors. It is desirable that appointees have experience and knowledge of the mental health system. Membership should reflect the ethnic diversity of the client population in the county.

At least one (1) member shall be a consumer and at least one (1) member shall be a parent, spouse, sibling or adult child of a consumer who is receiving or has received mental health services.

All Mariposa County Mental Health Board members shall be residents of Mariposa County. No members or his/her spouse shall be a full/part-time county employee of the Department of Mental Health, or an employee of a Bronzan-McCorquodale contract facility.

New Member Application Mental Health Board Application

Current Board Members

Lisa Carisio - Chair
Jennifer Gamble - Vice Chair
Bob Linneman - Member
Sterling Cramer - Member
Paul Perry - Member

Lori Ritter - Member
William Root, Jr. - Member
Ronald Schmidt - Member
Sabine Jordan - Member
Miranda Adams - Student Member 
Rosemarie Smallcombe- BOS Rep.


French Italian Portuguese Spanish chinese German Japanese Korean 
PO Box 784 | 5100 Bullion St. | Mariposa, CA 95338