Board of Supervisors

BOS - MariposaCountyHeadshots1_2023-1

Meet Your Board of Supervisors 

     District 1 - Rosemarie Smallcombe             District 2 - Shannon Poe

     District 3- Danette Toso                                District 4 - Wayne Forsythe, Vice Chair                     District 5 - Miles MenetreyChair 



Citizen participation is highly encouraged. Input may be provided during the meetings in-person or via the telephone number listed on the agenda. However, alternate methods for input are also available and can be accessed here.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are typically available on the Thursday prior to the meetings. Minutes are available once prepared which is typically within ten days of the meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

County Government & Board Structure

Mariposa County is a general law county and the government structure is determined by the State Constitution and State General Law. The Board of Supervisors is the legislative and executive governing body of the County.

It is composed of five members elected from the five separate districts of the County, on a non-partisan basis, to serve four-year staggered terms.

Board Responsibilities

                          Within the limits prescribed by State law, the Board’s responsibilities include: 

                              Adopting an Annual Budget                                       Appointing Department Head
                                     Determining County Policy Enacting Ordinances and Resolutions  
                                                                                Fixing Salaries 

 Locating Your District

                            Locate your district online, or call the County Clerk’s Office at 209-966-2007.

Citizens with Disabilities

In compliance with the American Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Clerk of the Board’s Office at 209-966-3222.